March 9, 2018

IWA Awards nominations

IWA is committed to recognising the special contributions and achievements of its members and water sector professionals, and the invaluable contribution they make to key innovations in water science and management.

Now is the time to nominate who you think are the outstanding individuals that IWA should recognise. The IWA Awards recognise the broad range of excellence, leadership and innovation, which IWA members and network participants bring to both our Association, and the industry at large, and exist to encourage the continued role of innovation in contributing to the sustainable management of water. As such they are an important element of IWAs theory of change articulated in our Strategic Plan.

Nominations are open to everyone, but the nominee must meet the Eligibility Criteria. All applications are made on a confidential basis. Nominations must be submitted via IWA’s dedicated awards platform at


IWA AWARDS Categories for nomination
Project Innovation Awards (PIA)
The first round of nominations for the Project Innovation Awards is open until 2 April 2018.
Women in Water
Deadline for nominations is 30 April 2018.
Young Leadership
Nominations must be submitted via IWA’s dedicated awards platform before 15 April.